My Environmental tour…

Well…After some exams and unexpected holidays, I am back to my usual blogging and how should I start my new season -? Not with an another fantasy I guess, as I am planning to write about my experience of our ‘Environmental Tour’ to “Talakona” in Andhra Pradesh…
It was Nov-14th and the day started quite early then it should have – thanks to my over-cautious mother that I was out of my home with taa-taa-bye-bye’s all by 5:30 itself…
And after fast-forwarding the usual bus journey…Our bus parked itself near the entrance of Talakona tourism entrance and I was really eager to see the waterfalls as soon as I got down. But all I found beyond the entrance was a long path which will [ hopefully ] lead us to the actual waterfall.
I was all tired and hungry by then and thus this ‘walk-a-mile-for-a-while’ concept didn’t favour me…But thanks to my friends who pushed,dragged and rolled me through that never-quite-ending serpentine path.And finally, we heard the distant gushing sound of the water – It’s show-time…
The first person who came to my mind on seeing that natural beauty was ‘Bear Grylls’ – co-presenter of ‘Man vs Wild’.He must be really fortunate to work with the nature.All you need to do here is to jump from one stone to another and hold your balance.It did seem a lot easy for me at the beginning – only till I went into the super cooled water…It was almost freezing in there and my body started to shiver when I am in the water itself…
Soon; after some quick photo shots,I came ot of the water and enjoyed a few moments in there. The fact that I didn’t find any trace of tiredness or hunger still wonders me as we had our lunch late in the evening.The rest was simply the ‘rest’…
The beauty and the adrenalin of Talakona really fancied me and I stepped into the return bus with a deep respect for Bear Grylls, Eskimos and the Nature…

My first water-fall experience...
My first waterfall experience…
Leave a Reply

